Baby J @ 27 weeks

How baby J is growing inside me according to Babycenter.com:

This week your baby weighs almost 2 pounds (like a head of cauliflower) and is about 14.4 inches long with his legs extended. He can now open and close his eyes, and he sleeps and wakes at regular intervals. He may suck his fingers, and although his lungs are still immature, they would be capable of functioning — with assistance — if he were to be born prematurely. Chalk up any rhythmic movement you may be feeling to a case of baby hiccups, which may be common from now on. Each episode usually lasts only a few moments, and isn’t bothersome to him, so enjoy the tickle. With more brain tissue developing, your baby’s brain is very active now. Wonder what he’s thinking?

So how am I doing on my 27th week? I’ve been experiencing this a lot lately:

  1. lower back pains lalo na sa gabi bago matulog.
  2. I’m more gassy now unlike before (fart, burp … name it hahaha! embarassing grabe!)
  3. My tummy’s getting itchy already huhuhu! as much as I wanted not to have stretch marks, eh ngayon meron na … kahit naglagay ako ng sandamakmak na cocoa butter nung 1st trimester, nagkaroon pa din ako ng stretch marks. Huhuhu!
  4. Baby J is more comfortable when I sit na naka-incline. Kaya I don’t sitmuch in front of the PC because…
  5. Madali na ako mangalay
  6. Naninigas yung fingers ko sa paa … pero di naman ako minamanas so far. Kaya OB told me to take Vit. B vitamins again for it.
  7. I’m not constipated anymore. Thanks for fruit juices, water and a non-constipating ferrous sulfate capsule.
  8. I’m beginning to feel I’m gaining more weight now than before. OB was so happy that every prenatal visit, I only gain one kilo. Ewan ko lang ngayon, kasi my tummy’s so big na and I could feel I’m big na din. Lamon to death ba naman ako eh hahaha!
  9. Super addict ako sa water… mauhawin ako kasi.

I’m scheduled to have my glucose test on Sunday. Naku, I hope I’ll pass … ayoko magka-gestational diabetes. Malamang madami food nanaman ang i-dedeprive na kainin ko.

And one more thing I’m looking forward to on Sunday … a date with hubby hehehe! Actually, its not a date talaga … pero mag-canvass na kami ng baby things for Baby J like the playpen and stroller. And since sale sa mall, baka mag-purchase na din kami ng iba pa kailangan ni Baby J. I told Jason kasi eversince I got pregnant, di na kami lumalabas na kami lang. Kaya sabi niya this coming Sunday daw magdidate kami weeeeeeee!

I could feel Baby J more often. Sometimes nagigising ako sa mga kicks niya and stretching. Nakakatuwa kasi ang kulit kulit niya. Baby J, konting tiis nalang … 2 more months and welcome to the outside world hehehe. Everybody’s so excited already to see you. Kaya enjoy the last 2 months in mommy’s tummy ok? Your daddy and I will take care of you. mwah!

~ by jayzanne on February 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “Baby J @ 27 weeks”

  1. Wow palapit na rin ng palapit hehe! On stretch marks thingie, well ganun talaga, hehe don’t worry di ka nag-iisa sis. 🙂

    Baby A says hi to Baby J! 🙂

  2. hi Mai, at least ikaw days nalang hinihintay … kami months pa pero super ikli nalang ang panahon …

    Baby J says hi to Baby A din … 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
