Update on Baby J’s Fetal Size

I don’t know if I can really explain the medical terms my OB told me last Wednesday about my ultrasound. Kaya I’ll make the long story short, Baby J is now only a week delayed of her conception age. I’m on my 29th week last Wednesday, and her size is now on the 28th week. Oh di ba … and here’s the sad part … I gained 2 kilos in just 10 days … waaaaahhhh! I told OB that I think its not Baby J who’s getting bigger… its me hahaha! Hay wala naman ako magagawa … they feed me almost everything except for the sweets. Who can resist that?

According to babycenter.com:

Your baby now weighs about 2 1/2 pounds (like a butternut squash) and is a tad over 15 inches long from head to heel. His muscles and lungs are continuing to mature, and his head is growing bigger to make room for his developing brain. To meet his increasing nutritional demands, you’ll need plenty of protein, vitamins C, folic acid, and iron. And because his bones are soaking up lots of calcium, be sure to drink your milk (or find another good source of calcium, such as cheese, yogurt, or enriched orange juice). This trimester, about 250 milligrams of calcium are deposited in your baby’s hardening skeleton each day.

Akalain mo, 30 weeks na ako next week 😀 … I’m now going to start my every-two-weeks prenatal check up. Grabe, ganun na kabilis. Pero may times pa rin na naiinip na ako at atat manganak. Some of my friends were already asking me if I’m ready to give birth. For me kasi, one time pain lang naman yun, and every mother go through that stage naman di ba? Ang importante sa akin is to give birth to Baby J whether masakit siya o hindi, nakakatakot man o hindi … For me, it’s much better to take care of her na nakikita at nahahawakan ko siya, than taking care of her inside me.

We are now a bit of a challenge to make our bedroom/nursery room for Baby J. By the looks of it, mukhang maganda nakabitin yung crib niya para may space sa kwarto wahahaha! We still have less than a month to do all that. And I’m sure Daddy Jason will find a way :D>

~ by jayzanne on March 14, 2008.

10 Responses to “Update on Baby J’s Fetal Size”

  1. hala. ang bilis nga panahon. biruin mo nga naman ano. malapit na pala lumabas si baby J. normal yang biglang pag-gain mo ng weight. ang ingatan, pagkain ng kolesterol at lahat ng bawal. wag ka gagaya kay misis azrael na dati normal tapos a month before giving birth bigla nag high bp lol..

    take good care of urself and the angel inside you. the whole wordpress community is eagerly awaiting the birth of another pasaway hahahaha!

  2. lapit na anne! konti nalang, magiging super busy ka na at hindi ka na din makaka-blog. hehe. oo nga pala, do you already know if CS or normal delivery ka?

  3. @ Azrael, ok lang maging pasaway siya pag 25 years old na siya, wag ngayon hahaha! Sarap na kaya kumain ngayon, hehehe. Lahat ng nakikita ko na pagkain gusto ko lagi kainin hahaha.

    @ Iris, sabi ni OB as much as possible gusto niya normal delivery ako. According to my ultrasound, nasa cephalic position na siya, so more or less normal delivery ako. Pero kung magkaroon ng risk during the time na i-deliver ko si Baby J at kailangan mag-CS, ok lang din … ang importante sa amin ni Jason eh wala maging problema kay Baby J sa paglabas niya sa outside world.

  4. Ang bilis nga talaga ng panahon… not long ago I was reading updates on your wedding preps and now you’re awaiting the arrival of your baby na, hay… and sometimes we complain pa na ang tagal tumakbo ng araw? hehehe! I guess you time really does fly when you’re having fun!

  5. @ Heidi, nagulat nga din ako … kasi sabi ni OB pag pumatak na ng 30 weeks ang pregnancy sobrang bilis na daw ang araw … nagpapasalamat din ako sa Diyos at di niya ako pinapabayaan sa pag-alaga ko kay Baby J.

  6. Hi Anne!

    Was bloghopping and chanced upon your blog. I wish you a happy pregnancy, a worry-free delivery and a healthy baby! Lapit ka na! Good luck and take care!

    Have a tag for you in my blog http://rheaangela.blogspot.com

  7. @ Rhea, hi fellow N@wie 🙂 oo nga lapit ko na manganak 🙂 Getting excited and at the same time natatakot sa panganganak 🙂 I’ll visit your blog later 🙂

  8. good luck! i’ll visit your blog often from now on since i want to become a daddy as well this year or early next year, ahehe. ^^ hingi akong advice ha. ^^

  9. Hi foo… advice ba kamo? sige walang problema, pero lapitan mo din si Azrael, kasi sometimes sa kanya ako nakakakuha ng tips wahahaha.

  10. hi sis. Grabe… excited na ako sa baby mo! =p Just relax and ingat ka lage ha? mwah!

Leave a Reply

 
